The Big Flood

There was a flood in our basement recently which meant that our workshop had to be relocated temporarily.

We, infact, had to move everything from the basement upstairs whilst the walls, floor and some of the fittings were replaced.  Our main floor looked like a warehouse.  With six of us in the house it was bedlam at the best of times, not to mention a bit of a squeeze as the workshop was re-located into our wee gift store. 

Now that things have been renovated and we are more or less back to normal I've decided that I actually liked having my work area in the shop (the view is amazing for one) my husbands half of the workshop though can quite happily return downstairs!  Not that I don't like spending time creating with him, but to have my own space, nice view, be right there for when someone comes into the store... well that beats all.

So next time you come calling into the gift store at East Mountain Ranch you can expect to see me in action creating that something special that will eventually be placed on the shelves just for you to take home.

Write a comment

Comments: 13
  • #1

    Moira Baron (Wednesday, 21 October 2015 17:08)

    What a lovely web page to browse through

  • #2

    Linda Finnie (Wednesday, 21 October 2015 17:16)

    Thanks Moira

  • #3

    Kelle Kellems (Thursday, 02 February 2017 10:47)


    Right away I am going away to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming over again to read additional news.

  • #4

    Madeline Palmeri (Thursday, 02 February 2017 13:55)


    I read this paragraph fully about the resemblance of hottest and previous technologies, it's remarkable article.

  • #5

    Karina Mccay (Thursday, 02 February 2017 16:17)


    Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the pictures on this blog loading? I'm trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it's the blog. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  • #6

    Charleen Stainbrook (Saturday, 04 February 2017 16:02)


    Hi! Do you use Twitter? I'd like to follow you if that would be ok. I'm definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  • #7

    Fae Brune (Saturday, 04 February 2017 18:26)


    This info is invaluable. How can I find out more?

  • #8

    Venetta Kist (Sunday, 05 February 2017 11:47)


    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He used to be entirely right. This put up truly made my day. You cann't imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

  • #9

    Michell Digirolamo (Sunday, 05 February 2017 17:03)


    Hey there I am so excited I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don't have time to browse it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  • #10

    Rachel Wynkoop (Monday, 06 February 2017 17:08)


    Great blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked about here? I'd really love to be a part of online community where I can get opinions from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thank you!

  • #11

    Darla Lones (Monday, 06 February 2017 20:53)


    It's a shame you don't have a donate button! I'd most certainly donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i'll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  • #12

    Ok Marland (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 06:11)


    Wow! In the end I got a website from where I be capable of in fact obtain valuable information concerning my study and knowledge.

  • #13

    Dovie Hansel (Thursday, 09 February 2017 15:31)


    Thanks for another fantastic article. The place else may just anybody get that type of info in such a perfect manner of writing? I've a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the look for such information.